Honey

Meet Honey.

A 7 year old, golden Labrador.
Technically, she’s not my pet, but since we live in the same house, that makes us related somehow.

Honey is such a kind dog, very patient, very smart.  Well, not the smart type that could do tricks and stuff but really, she’s smart.

She loves water, the only problem you’ll have when bathing her is that she won’t get off the tub.  She definitely enjoys a long bath! All the shampooing and scrubbing?  She doesn’t mind that.

She knows her ride. The minute she heard the jeep’s motor running, she’ll automatically gets in.  She knows where to ‘sit’, too! :)

She enjoys a belly rub. She can lay on her back as long as you’d want her, you’ll be the first to say ‘that’s enough’ for sure.

She eats dog food as well as table scraps. Not all table scraps that is, she can be a picky eater, too.  She doesn’t eat vegetables.

She’s patient with kids.  She’s very loyal.  She’s very protective.

This is Honey.

She’s not technically mine but I love her anyway :)

10 thoughts on “Honey

  1. Cute and very nice write up about a dog that’s not even yours. Funny that Honey loves water. My Husband and I always laugh about how our dog hates water.

  2. Honey is a beautiful dog. I love dogs too. Kodi is my Black Lab-Coonhound mix. Misty is an American Eskimo, Border Collie, Australian Shepard mix. Last, but not least, is our newest addition Nina, a Cavashon. Over the weekend, Nina fell in the back yard and broke her leg at the elbow. Although the surgeon said it’s the most common break he sees in puppies, I’ve never heard of it happening before. She was walking and tripped and there goes the leg. But at least she’s home with us again. Dogs are like kids to me and they’ve been part of my life since I was 5 years old. Each has their own personality, likes and dislikes, little and big quirks. To me a house isn’t a home without a dog. Thanks for sharing about Honey. She may not technically be yours, but she is a part of your heart. Take care.

    • Thanks Kathy, for dropping by.
      I read what happened to Nina and I’m glad that she’s finally home. I can only imagine how crazy fun is your house with all the dogs plus your kids! I’m guessing they’re giving you loads of reasons to smile always. I totally agree, dogs are part of the family. I guess one reason why I can’t decide to have a dog of my own is that I want to make sure that I’ll be 100 percent ready and prepared to take on a new responsibility. Right now, aside from Honey we also have a Shih Tzu named Sunday. So, I think ‘family planning’ wise we already have our hands full right now, haha!

Leave a Reply

