The Sunday Currently Volume 4: Embracing Idleness

Yes, this Sunday I’m embracing idleness!  Maybe two weeks a little too late but, still I’m beginning to appreciate and enjoy without guilt the extra time I have – doing whatever, whenever.

I think when you get so used to a routine, being idle somehow make you feel uneasy – almost guilty for not doing enough…but then again, what exactly is enough?

To be quite honest, what I see as ‘enough’ a year ago is almost just half of what is enough for me now. So, I guess enough will never be enough unless you start appreciating what you already have, right?

And then you get to fully embrace idleness ;) Yay!
The-Sunday-Currently-Volume-4

I’m currently:

reading

A book suggested by a wandering cow, Sophie’s World by Jostein Gaarder – I got distracted with impromptu shopping this weekend so I unwillingly had to put the book down for the mean time.

writing

A budget plan :)

listening

Locked Away by R.City featuring Adam Levine – on repeat!

If I got locked away, and we lost it all today
Tell me honestly would you still love me the same?
If I showed you my flaws, if I couldn’t be strong
Tell me honestly would you still love me the same?

thinking

About a friend I haven’t seen in a long while.

smelling

Nothing. At least nothing unusual.

wishing

For Santa :)

hoping

To hear from a dear cousin.

wearing

The usual.

loving

My new books.  I haven’t finished either of the two, but I’m excited to finally have something to read again :)

wanting

A joyful week!

needing

Some gardening tools, I’m thinking of repotting my succulents – although it might be too soon.

feeling

Excited

clicking

Food blogs.

The Sunday Currently was originally created by SiddaThornton.

3 thoughts on “The Sunday Currently Volume 4: Embracing Idleness

  1. It’s ok to be idle sometimes. You’re right about feeling guilty when idle – the problem is the world is evolving so fast and “busyness” has become a lifestyle :-( Go for it this Sunday and enjoy!

    • I totally agree, Kat! Unfortunately, today busyness has become a lifestyle. I think it’s more challenging now for people to step back and relax – oftentimes it’s really easier said than done. I must admit I’m not 100 percent successful in embracing my own idleness…though I’m getting there I think :)

  2. I hope you’re enjoying Sophie’s World. It was a long time ago that I read it and I was just thinking it’s worthy of a re-read … and with my time constraints, not many books fall into that category !

Leave a Reply

